The process of preparing for and succeeding in a LAMDA examination helps learners, whatever their ages, to develop a broad range of skills that will serve them throughout life.  These include - 

  • read easily, fluently and with good understanding

  • expand vocabulary to improve powers of self-expression

  • improve confidence in speaking and listening

  • memorise and recall information

  • research and create persuasive formal presentations

  • engage in constructive informal conversation

  • work both on their own and as a member of a team

At Stardust Drama we focus on the Acting Exams.  They are designed to develop the skills necessary to communicate dramatic text to an audience.

The learner will 

  • explore style, form, character, subtext and context in order to realise the specific demands of the text

  • engage with character and situation in order to create a sense of reality

  • develop skills in voice, diction and movement

  • know and understand the chosen selections

The LAMDA qualifications are available at four levels

  • Entry Level

  • Level 1 - Grade 1, Grade 2, Grade 3

  • Level 2 - Grade 4, Grade 5

  • Level 3 - Grade 6 (Bronze Medal), Grade 7 (Silver Medal), Grade 8 (Gold Medal)

They are offered in the following forms 

  • Solo - where the learner performs alone (monologues)

  • Duo - where two learners perform all scenes together (duologues)